Interview: Gotham City Games on Doom (2016)

gothamcitygames12670455_1008768145852322_7600850831203399905_n

Arthouse Anime: What are your thoughts on the First Person Shooter? Did it sort of feel like it became oversaturated during the Xbox 360 generation?

Gotham City Games: The first person shooter has not evolved much.

 

Arthouse Anime: What do you think Doom can do to stand out?

Gotham City Games: I think that the original Doom was great. I played Doom first for the PC back in the early 90’s. I remember my parents would not get it for me because it was a violent game at the time. I used to have to go over to a buddy’s house to play the game and for its time it was a great game- way ahead of other first person shooters at the time and really paved the way for games like Halo and Call of Duty. Definitely one of my favorite childhood games that I still enjoy playing to this day.

What can they do now? A single player needed to be really good to get with the times, if you catch my drift.

I sorta think this one looks too much like Halo.

 

Arthouse Anime: I do believe that much of the Halo team was involved actually.

Gotham City Games: Makes sense.

Arthouse Anime: I’m hoping that Doom will have more gore for the humans, not just the monsters and aliens and what not.

Gotham City Games: (laughs) Maybe.

 

Thank you for your time.

Enjoy the (retro video game) store at
503 84th St
Brooklyn, NY

2 thoughts on “Interview: Gotham City Games on Doom (2016)

  1. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Many thanks, However I am encountering difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting identical RSS issues? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanx!!|

Leave a Reply

